Number 10 tee: THE MONSTER - 667 yards, par 5
Men's Golf Association - Thorntree Country Club - Desoto, Texas
About the MGA
Tournament Results, Awards & Champions
Dallas Senior Interclub
MGA Funded Projects
Year End Party
Course Information
Handicap Info
Useful Links
Thorntree CC

Tournament Results, Awards & Champions....

Results of First 2017 MGA Tournament
Held Saturday, March 11
Use the following link to see the
TEAM results of 2-Best Balls of Foresome Event
This link provides
INDIVIDUAL player results

MGA Championship Held September 10 & 11, 2016

MGA Champion (low gross): Jason Morris

MGA Net Champion (low net of the field): Steve Byron

1st Flight
  • 1st Place:
    Jason Morris
  • 2nd Place:
    Mike Zacharias
  • 1st Place Net:
    David Miracle
  • 2nd Place Net:
    Rick Mills
2nd Flight
  • 1st Place:
    Brian Neal
  • 2nd Place:
    Kevin Tidwell
  • 3rd Place:
    Mike Hoover
3rd Flight
  • 1st Place
    Steve Byron
  • 2nd Place:
    John Davis
  • 3rd Place:
    Gulzar Rana
4th Flight
  • 1st Place:
    Kraig Fort
  • 2nd Place:
    Alan Anderson
  • 3rd Place:
    Rick Haberman
5th Flight
  • 1st Place
    Dwight Austin
  • 2nd Place
    Herschel Samples
  • 3rd Place:
    John Tufts
Shootout Between Flight Winners
  • 1st Place: Steve Byron
  • 2nd Place: Jason Morris
  • 3rd Place: Kraig Fort
  • 4th Place: Dwight Austin
  • 5th Place: Kevin Tidwell

MGA Championship Tournament
  Gross Champion
  Net Champion
2016   Jasson Morris
  Steve Byron
2015   Jason Morris
  Kevin Chester
2014   Jason Morris
  Mark Gerigk
2013   Jason Morris
  Brian Neal
2012   Darrell May   Bob Libbey
2011   Troy Ferguson   Johnny Lee Stanley
2010   Michael Lord
  Jody Reese
2009   Walter Kinne
  Gulzar Rana
2008   Jason Morris
  Don Delman
2007   Jason Morris
  David Miracle
2006   Paul Glover
  Jeff Etter
2005   Rick Waggoner
  Jerry Hampton
2004   Randy Rudger
  Jeff Dill
2003   Terry Stinson
2002   Ken Mecom
  John Freese
2001   unknown*
2000   unknown*
1999   David Hightower
  Steve Anderson
1998   Jeff Brown
  David Fredrikson
* If you know the winner, please let the MGA know.
MGA Annual Awards
Year   Most Rounds Played
  Most Improved
  Most Money Won
2016   Rick Mills
  Dick Wiles
  Steve Byron
2015   Rick Mills
  Herschel Samples
  Steve Byron
2014   Rick Mills
  Steve Byron
  Mark Gerigk
2013   Bruce Benson
  Johnny Lee Stanley
  Brian Neal
2012   Bob Libbey
  Billy Rodgers
  Bob Libbey
2011   David Fredrikson
  Jack Gaubert
  Troy Ferguson
2010   David Fredrikson
  Jason Goodrum
  Michael Lord
2009   Bruce Benson
  Keith Johnson
  Jim Bolinger
2008   Bob Libbey
  Ernesto Montes
  David Miracle
2007   Dave Fredrikson
  Robbie Tedder
  David Miracle

Copyright © Men's Golf Association, Thorntree Country Club     Design and Hosting by Bob Libbey