Number 8 green
Men's Golf Association - Thorntree Country Club - Desoto, Texas
About the MGA
Tournament Results, Awards & Champions
Dallas Senior Interclub
MGA Funded Projects
Year End Party
Course Information
Handicap Info
Useful Links
Thorntree CC

Next Event
Saturday, July 28 | 8:30am Shotgun Start

2-Man Pick-Your-Partner Shamble
Best Ball Format

Both players tee off. The team selects the best tee shot and each player plays their own ball from that spot. The best net score for each hole is recorded for the team.
2-Man, Pick-Your-Partner | 10 Stroke Maximum HC Differential
Flighted & Handicapped
$50 Cash Entry Fee | Cash Payout To Winners
Entry fee includes:
Prize fund and free buffet lunch with free shared keg of beer or soda

Progressive "MGA Pot of Gold" Drawing After Event
No winner at 6-6-6 event, so pot is now $200.00.
Cash payout out is provided by MGA, not from entry fees.
Eligibility: ALL MGA members will be entered into drawing
Winner: To win, you must play in this tournament and you must be present when the drawing takes place after the tournament.
If the MGA member drawn did not play in the tournament or is not present at the drawing: The pot will be increased to $300.00 and a new MGA member's name will be drawn after the next tournament.
Progression: Pot will be increased by $100.00 after each tournament in which there is no winner. It will reset to $100.00 whenever there is a winner.

Call the golf shop to register. Online registration will be available shortly.

Play From the White Tees
You can play from the white tees if:
• your handicap from the blue tees is 19 or higher
• you're 65 years old or older

MGA dues are $30 per year and are returned to MGA members by increasing the prize fund of MGA events and by providing merchandise, trophies, plaques, food, and beverages. Occassionally dues are used to fund projects which enhance the golf course and club facilities. This link provides information about MGA funded projects.

If you're new to Thorntree CC, please be sure to join the MGA... simply let someone in the golf shop or any MGA Board member know you'd like to become a member. Use this link for more information about the MGA.

Dallas Senior Interclub league play began in April, but 7 more tournaments are scheduled. Use the following link for more information on the DSI.


Copyright © Men's Golf Association, Thorntree Country Club     Design and Hosting by Bob Libbey